Cruising & Fooding

I have been quiet the last two weeks… But that’s ’cause I’ve been cruising the seven seas! Well, mostly just the Pacific Ocean! We cruised from Sydney to New Caledonia (Noumea & Lifou) and then Vanuatu (Vila & Champagne Bay).

Food was pretty much the dominant theme the whole time! We were always eating! (And drinking!) A three course meal every night and buffet lunch and breakfasts adds quickly to the waist line.. Let me tell you!!!

I took some photos to share them with you – hopefully soon there’ll be some photos of my OWN creations, but I gotta get my pre-cruise bod back first!!

We went one night to ‘Salt Grill’ by celebrity chef Luke Mangan. The food and wine was AMAZING!!!

Image

Cherry & Cardamon Creme Brûlée (I HAVE THIS RECIPE IN MY HOT LITTLE HANDS! Watch this space!)

Image
Chocolate Layer Mud Cake with Raspberry Compote

Image
Goat’s Cheese Cheesecake with Blueberry

Image

Chocolate Fudge Delight with Icecream

Image

Bombe Alaska Cake

Image

Salt Grill – Luke Mangan
Image

Prawn & Avocado Salad – THIS WAS SO AMAZING!

Image

Image

Image

Image

The best part about dinner was the napkin folding! I can even make swans now…
Image

We went through the Galley of the kitchen and they put on these funky displays! Such clever ideas…
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

And finally… A picture of Micakela, complete with Chef hat, enjoying some champagne!
Muchos love!

I know you have something good to say...!

