Flower Basket Cup Cakes

I got a little blossom plunger cutter & wanted to try it out so I made up a few cupcakes.

Image

I used a balling tool & foam pad to give them their shape.

Image

I wish I had used royal icing in the center rather than gum paste – it was tedious to roll and stick on! Next time.

Dad got me the wrappers at Michael’s over in the States … Aren’t they just adorable?!

Image

It was one of my friend’s birthday’s, too, so I used some of the leftovers to give her!

Image

One thought on “Flower Basket Cup Cakes

I know you have something good to say...!

