Fathers Day Cup Cakes

Fathers day = yet another excuse to… DECORATE!

I got this idea in my head about doing shirts and I just knew I had to give it a go!

I had a google and found this page which had done something similar to my idea. Check it out – they’re adorable!

I used tylose mixed with fondant because gum paste dries really hard (too hard to eat almost!) and tastes VERY average! It’s hard to strike that form/function balance!!

I used my favourite Crabapple bakery chocolate fudge frosting (mmm, 8 cups of icing sugar, a dentist’s dream!) and a simple packet-mix for the actual cakes (I was busy, don’t judge me!).

They were a great hit – who can say no to cakes this cute?!

One thought on “Fathers Day Cup Cakes

  1. Pingback: Everybody Hearts Dads | Mi[cake]la

I know you have something good to say...!

