Giant Gift Box Cake

This cake was for a christening, matched by 40 cupcakes. All the toppers were handmade individually – yep, just a few hours there!

IMG_4511

The colour scheme matched the invitations – I loved the way the dark blue made the pink a little less girly!

If I were cakes (ah, wouldn’t that be the dream) – these are pretty close to what I would be! I just love the colours and the style.

This was my first time making stand up bows (big and mini!). I used the Planet Cake book as a guide. It took a little bit of time to get the knack of but wasn’t quite as difficult as I was expecting!

I am sure there will be more of these to come – they are such a simple but effective design!

IMG_4294

IMG_4284

 

IMG_4491

The inside was chocolate/vanilla swirl cake with dark chocolate ganache – & I actually got to eat this one!

IMG_4520

I know you have something good to say...!

