Girly Giant Cupcakes

Two Giant (and very pink) Cupcakes!

I normally make my giant cupcakes in a tin pan:

1_69192_400_400

But one of my cake friends recommended to me her silicone one:

cake-baking-tin-giant-cupcake-silicone-with-insert-7820-0-1293696268000

And it was definitely much better than my tin pan! The metal tin is a huge design flaw in that the base and top are connected – yet the base takes significantly longer to cook through than the top, which contains less batter.

However the other huge benefit of the silicone pan is that you can make a “patty pan” from chocolate or candy melts, which really makes your cupcake look professional!

I won’t bother explaining how to do it – I followed My Cupcake Addiction’s tutorial on Youtube and I did not have any issues. She makes it seem easy – and it is! The tutorial is in 3 parts (Part 1, Part 2, Part 3).


IMG_4647

IMG_4631

 

One thought on “Girly Giant Cupcakes

I know you have something good to say...!

